+ Responder Tema
Resultados 1 al 4 de 4
    30 jun, 10
    A 10.83 nm del VOR LELL por el radial 37

PMDG [Beta Preview] DC-6 for X-Plane

¡Buenas noticias para los amantes del DC-6, PMDG y X-Plane 10!

The beta team received word last night that pictures may be shown here, and I'm somewhat surprised none have ended up here yet. That being said, I do know Pete (Froogle) has been busy lately with some travel plans, and I have a feeling Carl will eventually show up and describe the 6 in beautifully exquisite and artistic detail...but for now, I'll provide you with a few shots from my earlier testing.

Of course, remember that these are beta pictures, so try to refrain from total meltdowns about things that might look out of place. The beta team has been very good at snagging items so far, and each build makes things ever better. Also, of note, is that none of these pictures has been edited.

The DC-6 has been a lot of fun to get used to, and I'm still learning new bits each time I fire up the sim. Externally, it exudes an air of sophistication over past designs, while also being right there on the edge of what was then "tomorrow."

In the sim, this sophisticated look presents itself nicely, despite also showing some ruggedness. It might not show itself off as rugged as the venerable DC-3, but you can still see the Douglas style showing through the refinements. Note the light playing on the surface, and how those surfaces are textured.

Stepping inside, this detail is also apparent in the gauge reflections, texturing, and so on.

What you're missing in the stills, of course, is the aircraft living and breathing as the huge radials vibrate the airframe, and the panel and needles vibrate in response.

Note the varying aging of the gauges, and in some cases, slightly different gauge faces as individual gauges got replaced over time.